News

Impact Evaluation: ECOPA Scientific Seminar at TSE

Georges Casamatta, scientific director of ECOPA, presented a seminar on impact assessment on 14 February 2019 at Toulouse School of Economics (TSE). This presentation uses ECOPA’s approach and case studies.

An impact evaluation of IFC investment climate program in Mali

ECOPA has been selected by IFC to evaluate its assistance program for investment climate reforms in Mali. This evaluation includes an analysis of the impact of the war (2012-2014) on the economy, using the Synthetic Control Method.

OHADA Impact Assessment Published

Our evaluation for IFC of the OHADA Initiative, a first since the creation of that organization in 1994, has been officially published.

ECOPA provides professional services for economic analysis in the area of taxation, trade and impact evaluation. We combine advanced techniques of data analysis with solid experience of policies and institutions.

EC-01
IFC-01
TWB-01
labour-01

Expertise

Impact Evaluation

To evaluate the impact of public programs and policies, ECOPA implements econometric methods to generate counterfactual scenarios and compare them with observed outcomes. These tools are combined with qualitative techniques (case studies, focus groups) to provide balanced evaluations with practical lessons on policy and program design.

Taxation

To help governments improve the attractiveness of tax systems and enhance revenue mobilization, ECOPA combines its international experience of policies and best practices with the appropriate use of up-to-date modeling techniques.

Business Climate & Trade

ECOPA helps governments improve the business climate and Doing Business indicators.

ECOPA analyzes the impact of trade and regional integration agreement by combining advanced modeling techniques with practical experience of institutions and policies.

Actualités

Evaluation d’impact : séminaire scientifique d’ECOPA à Toulouse School of Economics

Évaluation du programme de climat des affaires de IFC au Mali

Evaluation OHADA publiée

Georges Casamatta, directeur scientifique d’ECOPA, a présenté le 14 février 2019 à Toulouse School of Economics (TSE) un séminaire sur l’évaluation d’impact. Cette présentation reprend l’approche et des études de cas d’ECOPA.

ECOPA a été sélectionné par IFC pour évaluer son programme d’assistance aux réformes du climat des affaires au Mali. Cette évaluation inclut une analyse de l’impact de la guerre (2012-2014) sur l’économie, par la Méthode des Contrôles Synthétiques. 

Nous sommes ravis d’annoncer que notre évaluation pour IFC de l’OHADA est publiée.

ECOPA fournit des services de conseil pour les États et les organisations internationales dans des domaines nécessitant une analyse économique de pointe, comme la fiscalité, le commerce ou l’évaluation d’impact. ECOPA combine une maîtrise des techniques quantitatives les plus récentes et une solide expérience de terrain.

EC-01
IFC-01
TWB-01
labour-01

Expertise

Fiscalité

Pour conseiller les États en matière de politique fiscale, ECOPA utilise la modélisation économétrique et les micro-simulations, y compris pour l’analyse des incitations à l’investissement.

Commerce

Au fil des ans, ECOPA a développé une expertise spécialisée de l’analyse des politiques commerciales. Notre approche unique qui combine des techniques de modélisation et la connaissance des institutions permet de générer des recommandations fondées et opérationnelles, notamment pour l’évaluation des accords de libre-échange.

Évaluation d’impact

Pour évaluer l’impact des programmes et des réformes en matière de fiscalité et de développement du secteur privé, ECOPA met en œuvre des méthodes économétriques générant des scénari contrefactuels, et les compare avec les résultats observés. Ces outils quantitatifs sont combinés avec des techniques qualitatives pour fournir des évaluations équilibrées.