Experts in taxation, trade and impact evaluation

ECOPA provides consulting services in sectors with a compelling need for rigorous analysis of policies and strategies. In taxation, trade and impact evaluation, we combine a command of modern quantitative techniques with extensive field experience.

Our clients

Combining data-based economic analysis with policy experience

Taxation

Excessive tax burdens, especially if combined with a complex regulatory system and poorly coordinated institutions, make taxation inefficient, inequitable and ultimately unable to raise sufficient revenue

ECOPA helps tax administrations and funding agencies improve the attractiveness of tax systems and enhance revenue mobilization. 

ECOPA’s expertise in tax analytics includes econometric modeling and micro simulations for tax policy assessment. ECOPA also advises tax authorities on compliance and risk-based audit strategies.  

Trade

ECOPA has developed specialized expertise in trade analytics. Its approach, combining state-of-the-art modelling techniques with strong field experience, generates robust and well-researched recommendations on trade-related decisions. 

ECOPA’s projects have involved the deployment of large-scale computable general and partial equilibrium models to assess the impact of regional and bilateral trade agreements. 

Impact evaluation

To evaluate the impact of programs and policies in taxation and private sector development, ECOPA implements econometric methods to generate counterfactual scenarios and compare them with observed outcomes.

These tools are combined with qualitative techniques (case studies, focus groups) to provide balanced evaluations with practical lessons on policy and program design.

ECOPA is a member of the Economisti Associati-led consortium for impact assessments of the European Union’s internal tax and customs policies, for the European Commission’s DG TAXUD.

Consulting projects

  • All
  • Impact evaluation
  • Investment climate
  • Taxation
  • Trade

Impact evaluation of the EU Directive on Administrative Cooperation

ECOPA is participating in the impact evaluation of the EU Directive on Administrative Cooperation (DAC), covering, inter alia, automated exchanges of information against tax evasion and BEPS (with Economisti Associati, for the European Commission, DG TAXUD, 2018-on-going).

Impact evaluation of SECO program in Africa, for IFC

ECOPA implements an impact assessment of the SECO (Swiss cooperation) investment climate program in Africa, for IFC. For IFC (2018).

Impact evaluation of fiscal reforms in Ethiopia

In association with Economisti Associati, ECOPA is implementing Synthetic Control Method techniques to assess the impact of tax and customs reforms in Ethiopia. For the World Bank (2018).

Taxation Analysis in Togo and Benin

Government revenue mobilization remains a major development challenge in sub-Saharan Africa. ECOPA is commissioned by the World Bank with analyzing taxation in Togo and Benin with the aim of producing reform options. The intervention includes the following components: Analysis of trends and composition of revenues (by tax and by industry), and estimation of revenue elasticity […]

Measuring tax evasion of individuals in the European Union

For the European Commission (DG TAXUD), in collaboration with Economisti Associati and Case, ECOPA is leading a study on the assets held by individuals in tax havens and the corresponding foregone taxes for the EU member states. Global and country macroeconomic data, as well as data from recent leaks (Panana Paper, Paradise Papers, etc.), are […]

Tax Incentive Analysis in Cape Verde

ECOPA has been commissioned by the World Bank to analyze Cape Verde’s tax incentive system. This project includes the calculation of Marginal Effective Tax Rates by industry and tax regime, as well as an estimate of the fiscal cost of the incentives. A methodology for appraising the cost-benefit balance of incentives is also developed. For […]

Assessing the impact of the OHADA Investment Climate Advisory Program

In association with Economisti Associati, ECOPA is leading the evaluation of the World Bank’s investment climate advisory services to the OHADA zone. This includes the use of the Synthetic Control Method for isolating the impact of the program on key impact indicators such as job creation, investment and business registration. For the World Bank (2017).

Corporate income tax simulations in Indonesia

ECOPA was commissioned by the World Bank to build a micro simulation model for CIT analysis in Indonesia. Working closely with the tax administration, ECOPA is building a micro level database with optimal sampling, including incentives, tax holidays and preferential rates. The objective of the project is to project the revenue impact of a set […]

Framework Contract TAXUD/2015/CC/132 – For the provision of evaluation and impact assessment-related services

For the European Commission’s DG TAXUD, ECOPA is a member of the consortium led by Economisti Associati for evaluations and impact assessment of the European Union’s tax and customs programs and policies. This contract covers tax policies such as the review of the excise duty structure of alcoholic beverages, fiscal marking of gas oil and kerosene, and […]

Tax Risk Based Assessment IT Tool for Audits – Yemen Tax Authority

Based on the initial assessments carried out in earlier diagnostics, updated risk parameters, and data provided by the Large Taxpayers Department at Yemen Tax Authority, ECOPA in association with Apex Consulting, developed a risk based assessment IT tool to manage and score taxpayer based on risk characteristics and produce better audit strategies and identify high […]

Tax policy analysis in Guinea Bissau and Senegal

These two tax policy assignments included tax efficiency/equity analysis and micro-level econometric modelling.  In Guinea Bissau, ECOPA carried out: A review of the cashew sector taxation, with emphasis on tax incidence and impact on poverty (cashew being the main export crop of the country); Orientations for pro-poor taxation and competition policy in the sector. In […]

Tax Expenditure Analysis in Georgia

ECOPA implemented an analysis of tax expenditures based on a micro simulation model, including: A comprehensive inventory of tax incentives and a measurement of their revenue cost; Training and reporting on findings, methodology and policy recommendations on the country’s tax incentive system. For the World Bank (2014).

Guidelines for preparation of costs and benefits assessments of investment projects in Morocco

ECOPA carried out a review of the investment climate with a focus on business registration and investment incentives. This included the preparation of a manual for costs and benefits assessments of investment projects submitted to the National Investment Commission. Activities included: A cost/benefit analysis of the portfolio of approved investment projects, where costs were the […]

Net fiscal impact of the Economic Partnership Agreement with the European Union (Central Africa)

For TradeCom (a EU agency) and the Central African region, ECOPA developed a set of economic models to evaluate the net fiscal impact of the Economic Partnership Agreement with the European Union in the eight countries of the Central African region (Congo Brazzaville, DRC, São Tomé & Principe, Gabon, Cameroon, Equatorial Guinea, Chad and Central […]

Promoting a favorable fiscal environment for micro, small and medium enterprises (MSME) in Senegal

In two successive missions, ECOPA was commissioned by the ILO in Senegal to review the investment climate of Micro and Small Enterprises (MSMEs) on (i) business taxation and (ii) business registration (including management of the Registre du Commerce et du Crédit Mobilier). Recommendations were produced on tax regime simplification for SMEs and RCCM improvements. For the […]

Improving micro-enterprise taxation in the OHADA region

ECOPA was commissioned by IFC to review the implementation of OHADA’s “Entreprenant” regime. The assignment included a review of the current implementation status of the regime, with in-depth case studies on 3 countries. The analysis covered three major issues: Business Registration, Access to Finance and Taxation, with recommendations on each of these aspects, with the […]

SME development in Haiti

ECOPA assisted the ILO in designing an assistance program for SME development in Haiti. This project covered the analysis of the institutional and regulatory framework in the specific context of the aftermath of the January 2010 earthquake. Special attention was paid to employment and revenue generation in micro enterprises, particularly in the construction sector — […]

Cost-benefit analysis of investment incentives in Tunisia

ECOPA carried out the preparation and analysis of an exhaustive micro database on tax and financial investment incentives and related employment & investment over the last 10 years. Macro-level data on impact indicators (employment and investments) was mapped with micro-level data from a survey data from 139 Tunisian SMEs to provide a cost-benefit analysis for […]

Development of new guidelines for monitoring and evaluation in conflict affected countries

The project is based on the five detailed case studies (Tajikistan, South Sudan, Nepal, DRC, West Bank,) to test and develop practical M&E recommendations and tools for IFC projects in conflict-affected countries or regions, including how to measure ‘soft outcome’, conflict-related additionality, address the do-no-harm question and provide concrete guidance on data collection. The case […]

Marginal Effective Tax Rates in the WAEMU zone

ECOPA calculated the Marginal Effective Tax Rate (METR) for the eight countries of the WAEMU zone, and for each tax regime. The METR is a synthetic indicator of the aggregate tax burden on firms and takes into account all tax instruments (tax on profits, property tax, indirect taxes and customs duties on inputs and investments, […]

Development of a trade data base in Sudan

ECOPA undertook this one-person assignment that is part of a broader project aiming at strengthening the Sudan national capacity for EPA negotiations and for EPA implementation and monitoring. The assignment included: (i) Assessing and recording the current availability and quality of trade data (goods and services) in Sudan; (ii) Assessing the level of competence and […]

Study on the Implementation of the MSG Trade Agreement and Roadmap for Future Regional Integration

ECOPA assisted the member states of the Melanesian Spearhead Group (MSG) in deciding the future direction of the MSG Trade Agreement (MSGTA). The specific objectives of the study were to: (i) assess the implementation of the current MSGTA, its impact on trade and economic performance in MSG countries with a view to improving its performance; […]

Technical Assistance to support Pacific ACP States to prepare their trade in goods market access offers for the purpose of EPA negotiations

The overall objective of this project was to assist the 7 countries of the Pacific Island Forum in preparing their EPA trade in goods offers. For this project, ECOPA developed an EPA Data Tool (based on a partial equilibrium model) to analyze and formulate EPA offers. The Data Tool was built upon trade flows and […]

Reform of the Investment Code in Mali

  ECOPA evaluated the Mali Investment Code for the Ministry of Finance, including the associated tax expenditure. The intervention included an analysis of the legal framework and associated procedures vis-à-vis international best practices. The fiscal attractiveness of the incentive schemes provided for by the Code was analyzed by calculating the Effective Marginal Tax Rates, with […]

Study of the impact of the Economic Partnership Agreement on the Congolese economy

ECOPA led this three-person EC-funded assignment on the quantitative evaluation of the impact of the Economic Partnership Agreement (a Free Trade Agreement between the EU and Central Africa) in Congo. The study used a macroeconomic dynamic Computable General Equilibrium (CGE) model of the economy of Congo, including a detailed external trade module. The model provided […]

Business taxation and tax incentives: analysis and recommendations for reforms

ECOPA led this two-person assignment on the analysis of the business taxation and tax incentives in DRC. The analysis included a partial equilibrium model of the Marginal Effective Tax Rate, which was used to evaluate the fiscal burden faced by businesses, including small businesses. The analysis stated the opacity of the fiscal system and the […]

Study of the impact of the Economic Partnership Agreement on customs revenue and domestic taxation

ECOPA has led this three-person EC-funded assignment on the quantitative evaluation of the impact of the Economic Partnership Agreement (a Free Trade Agreement between the EU and ECOWAS) in Mali. The study used a macroeconomic dynamic Computable General Equilibrium model of the Malian economy, including a detailed external trade module. The model provided an evaluation […]

Study of the benefits and disadvantages of STP’s accession to CEMAC

ECOPA led this evaluation of STP’s accession to the Monetary and Economic Community of Central Africa (CEMAC), including the impact of the Economic Partnership Association (EPA) between CEMAC and the EU and the accession to the CFA monetary zone. The study provides accompanying measures to support the regional integration process and includes a macroeconomic dynamic […]

Study of the impact of the Economic Partnership Agreement on customs revenue and domestic taxation

ECOPA led this 3-person EC-funded assignment on the quantitative evaluation of the impact of the Economic Partnership Agreement (a Free Trade Agreement between the EU and Central Africa) in Cameroon. The study relied on a macroeconomic dynamic Computable General Equilibrium model of the economy of Cameroon, including a detailed external trade module. The model provided […]

National Strategy for the Development of the Industrial Sector

ECOPA led this 7-person World Bank-funded assignment on the development of an Industrial Strategy for Cape Verde. The analysis covered: (i) human capital and technological attainment; (ii) subsectoral competitive advantages in agro-industry, textile and clothing, leather and building materials and potential for inclusion into global value chains and attraction of foreign investment in those sectors; […]

Experts en fiscalité, commerce et évaluation

ECOPA fournit des services de conseil dans des secteurs exigeant une analyse rigoureuse des politiques et des stratégies. En matière de fiscalité, de commerce et d’évaluation d’impact, nous combinons une maîtrise des techniques quantitatives modernes avec une solide expérience de terrain.

Nos clients

Combiner l’analyse économique fondée sur les données avec l’expérience des réformes et des institutions

Fiscalité

Une imposition excessive, surtout si elle est combinée à un système de réglementation complexe et à des institutions mal coordonnées, rend la fiscalité inefficace et incapable d’atteindre ses objectifs.

ECOPA conseille les Etats et les organisations internationales en matière de politique fiscale en utilisant la modélisation économétrique et les micro-simulations, y compris pour l’analyse des incitations à l’investissement.

Commerce

Au fil des ans, ECOPA a développé une expertise spécialisée de l’analyse des politiques commerciales. Son approche combinant des techniques de modélisation et la connaissance des institutions génère des recommandations fondées et opérationnelles, notamment pour l’évaluation des accords de libre-échange.

Nos interventions incluent des évaluations ex ante d’Accords de Partenariat Economique de l’Union Européenne basées sur des modèles d’équilibre général calculable. ECOPA a également fourni une assistance stratégique sur l’avenir des accords de libre-échange régionaux dans le Pacifique.

Evaluation d’impact

Pour évaluer l’impact des programmes et des réformes en matière de fiscalité et de développement du secteur privé, ECOPA met en œuvre des méthodes économétriques générant des scénarios contrefactuels, et les compare avec les résultats observés. Ces outils quantitatifs sont combinés avec des techniques qualitatives (études de cas, groupes de discussion) pour fournir des évaluations équilibrées, avec des leçons pratiques sur la conception des réformes et des programmes.

ECOPA est membre du consortium dirigé par Economisti Associati pour l’évaluation des politiques fiscales et douanières de l’Union européenne, pour la DG TAXUD de la Commission européenne.

Projets de conseil

  • Tous
  • Climat des affaires
  • Commerce
  • Evaluation d'impact
  • Fiscalité

Evaluation d’impact de la Directive sur la Coopération Administrative de l’UE

ECOPA participe à l’évaluation d’impact de la directive européenne sur la coopération administrative (DAC), portant notamment sur les échanges automatisés d’informations contre la fraude fiscale et le BEPS (avec Economist Associatti, pour la Commission européenne, DG TAXUD, 2018 en cours).

Evaluation d’impact du programme SECO, pour IFC

ECOPA réalise pour IFC une évaluation d’impact du programme SECO (coopération suisse) dans le domaine des réformes du climat d’investissement en Afrique. Pour IFC (2018).

Evaluation d’impact des réformes fiscales en Ethiopie

En association avec Economisti Associati, ECOPA évalue l’impact de réformes fiscales et douanières par la Méthode de Contrôle Synthétique (Synthetic Control Method).  Pour la Banque mondiale (2018).

Analyse de la fiscalité au Togo et au Bénin

La mobilisation des recettes fiscales demeure un défi majeur du développement en Afrique sub-saharienne. ECOPA est chargé par la Banque mondiale d’une analyse de la fiscalité au Togo et au Bénin dans le but de produire des options de réforme.  L’analyse inclut les composantes suivantes : Tendances et composition des recettes (par impôt et par […]

Mesure de l’évasion fiscale des particuliers dans l’Union Européenne

Pour la Commission Européenne (DG TAXUD), en collaboration avec Economisti Associati et Case, ECOPA dirige une étude sur les avoirs détenus par les particuliers dans les paradis fiscaux, et les pertes fiscales associées pour les pays de l’Union. Des données macroéconomiques globales et par pays, ainsi que les données issues des leaks récents (Panana Paper, Paradise Papers, […]

Analyse des Incitations Fiscales au Cap-Vert

ECOPA a été mandatée par la Banque mondiale pour analyser le système d’incitation fiscale à l’investissement au Cap-Vert. Cette intervention comprend le calcul des Taux Marginaux Effectifs d’Imposition ainsi qu’un calcul du coût des incitations. Une méthodologie pour l’estimation de l’équilibre coût-bénéfices des incitations est également développée. Pour la Banque mondiale (2017).

Evaluation de l’impact du programme de soutien à l’OHADA

En association avec Economisti Associati, ECOPA dirige l’évaluation du programme de soutien de la Banque mondiale à la zone OHADA concernant l’amélioration du climat d’investissement. Cette evaluation l’utilisation de la Méthode de Contrôle Synthétique (Synthetic Control Method) pour isoler l’impact du programme sur les principaux indicateurs d’impact tels que la création d’emplois, l’investissement et l’enregistrement des entreprises. […]

Simulations de l’impôt sur le revenu des sociétés en Indonésie

ECOPA a été mandatée par la Banque mondiale pour construire un modèle de micro-simulation pour l’analyse de l’impôt sur les sociétés en Indonésie. En étroite collaboration avec l’administration fiscale, ECOPA construit une base de données de niveau micro avec un échantillonnage optimal, comprenant des incitations, des exemptions et des taux préférentiels. L’objectif du projet est de […]

Contrat cadre DG TAXUD pour évaluation des programmes et politiques fiscales et douanières

Pour la DG TAXUD de la Commission européenne, ECOPA est membre du consortium dirigé par Economisti Associati pour l’évaluation des programmes et politiques fiscales et douanières de l’Union européenne. Ce contrat couvre des politiques fiscales telles que l’examen de la structure des droits d’accise des boissons alcoolisées, le marquage fiscal du gazole et du kérosène, […]

Audits basés sur le risque – Autorité fiscale du Yémen

Sur la base d’évaluations réalisées dans les diagnostics précédents, ainsi que des paramètres de risque actualisés et les données fournies par le Département des Grandes Entreprises de l’administration fiscale du Yémen, ECOPA en association avec Apex Consulting a développé un outil logiciel d’évaluation du risque générant des stratégies optimales de vérifications et de contrôles fiscaux. L’outil […]

Analyse de la politique fiscale en Guinée-Bissau et au Sénégal

Ces deux missions de politique fiscale comprennent l’analyse de l’efficacité et de l’équité fiscales et la modélisation économétrique des réformes envisagées de l’impôt sur les sociétés. En Guinée Bissau, ECOPA a produit : (i) un examen de la fiscalité du secteur de la noix de cajou, en mettant l’accent sur l’incidence fiscale et l’impact sur la pauvreté […]

Analyse des dépenses fiscales en Géorgie

ECOPA a mis en œuvre une analyse des dépenses fiscales basée sur un modèle de micro-simulation, incluant: (i) Un inventaire complet des incitations fiscales et une mesure de leurs coûts en recettes; (ii) La formation des personnels du Ministère des finances, le reporting et la discussion des résultats, ainsi que la méthodologie et des recommandations sur […]

Lignes directrices pour la préparation des évaluations des coûts et des avantages des projets d’investissement au Maroc

ECOPA a procédé à un examen du climat d’investissement au Maroc, avec accent sur l’enregistrement des entreprises et les incitations à l’investissement. Le projet comprend la préparation d’un manuel d’évaluation des coûts et des bénéfices des projets d’investissement soumis à la Commission Nationale des Investissements. Les activités principales incluent : (i) Une analyse coût / bénéfice du […]

Incidence fiscale nette de l’Accord de Partenariat Economique avec l’Union Européenne (Afrique Centrale)

ECOPA a mis au point un ensemble de modèles économiques pour évaluer l’impact fiscal net de l’Accord de Partenariat Economique avec l’Union Européenne dans les huit pays de la région de l’Afrique centrale (Congo Brazzaville, RDC, São Tomé et Principe, Gabon, Cameroun, Guinée équatoriale, Tchad et République centrafricaine). Cette mission, basée sur une analyse approfondie […]

Promouvoir un environnement fiscal favorable pour les micro, petites et moyennes entreprises (MPME) au Sénégal

Dans le cadre de deux missions successives, ECOPA a été mandatée par l’Organisation Internationale du Travail au Sénégal pour examiner le climat d’investissement des Micro et Petites Entreprises (PME) sur (i) la fiscalité des entreprises et (ii) l’enregistrement des entreprises (y compris la gestion du Registre du Commerce et du Crédit Mobilier). Des recommandations ont […]

Améliorer la fiscalité de la micro-entreprise dans la région de l’OHADA

ECOPA a été chargée par IFC d’examiner la mise en œuvre du régime «Entreprenant» de l’OHADA. La mission comprenait un examen de l’état actuel de mise en œuvre du régime, avec des études de cas approfondies sur 3 pays. L’analyse a porté sur trois grands thèmes: l’enregistrement des entreprises, l’accès au financement et la fiscalité, […]

Développement des PME

ECOPA a aidé l’OIT à concevoir un programme d’aide au développement des PME en Haïti. Ce projet a porté sur l’analyse du cadre institutionnel et réglementaire des PME dans le contexte du séisme de janvier 2010. Une attention particulière a été accordée à l’emploi et à la génération de revenu dans les microentreprises, en particulier dans […]

Analyse coûts-avantages des incitations à l’investissement en Tunisie

ECOPA a réalisé la préparation et l’analyse d’une base de données micro exhaustive sur les incitations fiscales et financières et les investissements et la création d’emploi, couvrant environ 6000 cas sur 10 années. Ces données ont été complétées par des données d’enquête sur 139 PME tunisiennes pour fournir au final une analyse coûts-avantages pour chaque type […]

Élaboration de nouvelles directives pour le suivi et l’évaluation dans les pays touchés par les conflits.

Le projet s’appuie sur cinq études de cas détaillées (Tadjikistan, Soudan du Sud, Népal, RDC, Cisjordanie) pour tester et élaborer des recommandations et des outils pratiques de suivi et d’évaluation pour les projets de IFC dans les pays ou régions touchés par des conflits, y compris la façon de mesurer des  »résultats diffus sur la paix », […]

Calcul des taux marginaux d’imposition dans l’UEMOA

ECOPA a calculé le Taux Effectif Marginal d’Imposition (TEMI) pour les huit pays de la zone UEMOA, et pour chaque régime fiscal. Le TEMI est un indicateur synthétique de la pression fiscale agrégé s’exerçant sur les entreprises et tient compte de l’ensemble des instruments fiscaux (impôt sur les bénéfices, impôt foncier, taxes indirectes et droits de […]

Développement d’une base de données sur les flux commerciaux au Soudan

Ce projet s’inscrit dans un projet plus vaste visant à renforcer la capacité nationale du Soudan pour les négociations de l’Accord de Partenariant Economique (APE )et la mise en œuvre et le suivi de l’APE. La mission comprenait : (i) l’évaluation de la qualité et l’enregistrement des données actuelles sur le commerce (biens et services) au […]

Étude sur la mise en œuvre de l’accord commercial du Melanesian Spearhead Group et de la feuille de route pour l’intégration régionale future

ECOPA a aidé les Etats membres du MSG à décider de l’orientation future de l’accord commercial du Melanesian Spearhead Group (MSG Trade Agreement). Les objectifs du projet étaient les suivants: (i) évaluer la mise en œuvre de la MSG TA, son impact sur le commerce et la performance économique des pays membres du MSG ; […]

Assistance technique pour aider les États ACP du Pacifique à préparer leurs offres d’accès aux marchés de biens aux fins des négociations APE

L’objectif général de ce projet était d’aider les 7 pays du Forum des îles du Pacifique à préparer leur offres commerciale de biens dans le cadre de l’APE. Pour ce projet, ECOPA a développé un outil  (basé sur un modèle d’équilibre partiel) pour analyser et formuler des offres de APE. L’outil a été construit sur […]

Étude de l’impact de l’accord de partenariat économique sur l’économie congolaise

ECOPA a dirigé cette mission de trois personnes financée par la CE sur l’évaluation quantitative de l’impact de l’Accord de Partenariat Economique (APE) au Congo. L’étude a utilisé un modèle macroéconomique d’équilibre général calculable (EGC) de l’économie du Congo, incluant un module détaillé du commerce extérieur. Le modèle a fourni une évaluation de l’impact de […]

Fiscalité des entreprises et incitations fiscales en RDC : analyse et recommandations pour les réformes

ECOPA a dirigé cette mission de deux personnes sur l’analyse de la fiscalité des entreprises et des incitations fiscales en RDC. L’analyse a inclus un modèle d’équilibre partiel du taux d’imposition effectif marginal, qui a servi à évaluer la charge fiscale des entreprises, y compris les petites entreprises. L’analyse a montré l’opacité du système fiscal […]

Étude de l’impact de l’accord de partenariat économique sur les recettes douanières et la fiscalité intérieure au Mali

ECOPA a dirigé cette mission tripartite financée par la CE sur l’évaluation quantitative de l’impact au Mali de l’Accord de Partenariat Economique (APE) pour l’Afrique de l’ouest. L’étude a utilisé un modèle macroéconomique d’équilibre général calculable de l’économie malienne, incluant un module détaillé du commerce extérieur. Le modèle a fourni une évaluation de l’impact de […]

Étude des avantages et des inconvénients de l’adhésion de São Tomé e Principe à la CEMAC

ECOPA a mené cette évaluation de l’adhésion de STP à la Communauté économique monétaire et économique d’Afrique centrale (CEMAC), y compris l’impact de l’Association de partenariat économique (APE) entre la CEMAC et l’UE et l’adhésion à la zone monétaire CFA. L’étude fournit des mesures d’accompagnement pour soutenir le processus d’intégration régionale et inclut un modèle […]

Étude de l’impact de l’accord de partenariat économique sur les recettes douanières et la fiscalité intérieure

ECOPA a dirigé cette mission de trois personnes financée par la CE sur l’évaluation quantitative de l’impact au Cameroun de l’Accord de Partenariat Economique pour l’Afrique central. L’étude repose sur une  modèle d’équilibre général calculable dynamique de l’économie du Cameroun, y compris un module détaillé du commerce extérieur. Le modèle a fourni une évaluation de […]

Stratégie nationale pour le développement du secteur industriel

ECOPA a dirigé cette mission de 7 personnes financée par la Banque mondiale  sur le développement d’une stratégie industrielle pour le Cap-Vert. L’analyse portait sur: (i) le capital humain et le niveau technologique; (ii) des sous-secteurs des avantages concurrentiels dans l’agro-industrie, le textile et l’habillement, cuir et matériaux de construction et les possibilités d’intégration dans […]