Prezzu is a software solution that delivers predictive pricing for online retailers – Pure player or not.

Prezzu automatically adjusts prices on catalogs of hundreds of thousands of items, day after day. Prezzu goes beyond business rules by using predictive algorithms to generate prices maximizing turnover under margin constraints. Prezzu responds optimally to competition prices, cross effects among same-range products, the incidence of promotions and markdowns, and can generate optimal prices as a function of inventories.

Prezzu can be automated in a Windows or Linux environment.

They use Prezzu

Prezzu enabled us to be proactive in our pricing. We understand the impact of our promotions and are now able to optimize them.

Pierre-Noël Luiggi, Fondateur et Président, Oscaro.com


Prezzu delivers 20 extra points of growth while maintaining our margins

Geoffroy Malaterre, Fondateur et Président, Spareka.com

Automate price optimization and business rules in a robust data-based technology

Your sales data is a gold mine

Your historical sales data are a mine of information to anticipate the response of sales to a change in prices. Use them and improve your pricing performance.

Who is Prezzu for?

Prezzu was designed for on-line retailers wishing to automate their pricing on the basis of a robust predictive solution. Prezzu is also for off-line retailers wishing to make the most of their data and emulate the technological innovations of e-commerce.

Set optimized prices

The reaction of quantities to a price change, combined with unit costs, determines the optimal prices that maximize the margin volume or sales. It also cab be used to move inventory at the best conditions within a set target date.

Measure the impact of promotions

Prezzu assesses the impact of price markdowns (flash sale, special offers, etc.) and isolates the pure promotion effect from the impact of the price markdown itself.

You need Prezzu if …

 

  • You wish to automate pricing based on a robust predictive system.
  • You wish to maximize turnover under a global margin rate constraint.
  • You wish to move your inventory within target dates, item by item.
  • You wish to combine price optimization with business rules and the use of “magic” prices.
  • You do not take into account cannibalization within your product range.
  • You do not measure the impact of your promotions and price markdowns.
  • Your pricing strategy boils down to following your competitors’ prices.
file

Explore our technical documentation to learn more about Prezzu’s features

icon-sensitivity-150x150

Robust price elasticities

Prezzu delivers robust price elasticities. Prezzu corrects the endogeneity of quantities with respect to prices and thus isolates the pure effect of prices on quantities – the only one that matters in applied pricing. Prezzu computes product-by-product price elasticities, but also produces aggregate price elasticities at the category level – how the total quantity sold in a category responds to a simultaneous variation of all prices in that category. The aggregate price elasticity accounts for the cross effects among products in the category and therefore captures the total net effect of price changes.

icon-cannibal-150x150

Take into account product cannibalization

Product cannibalization – and how to minimize its negative impact – is built-in into Prezzu’s statistical engine. Lowering the price of a given product will impact the sales of substitutable products in your range. Only a quantified approach to pricing can provide the joint set of prices that accounts for these cross-product effects.

icon-proactive-150x150

Proactive pricing strategy against competitors

Aligning your prices with your competitors’ is not always the best strategy. Specific range breadth, the perceived quality of your service, your brand or your market share make your prices unique. Prezzu allows you to abandon vulnerable and ineffective traditional pricing methods as “cost plus” or “follow the leader” to use a proactive pricing that uses all the rich insight that can be extracted from a robust data-based approach.

icon-optimised-150x150

Combine price optimization with business rules and “magic’ prices

Price optimization in Prezzu can be combined with business rules such as alignment on a sub-set of competitors, complex price bounds (with respect to current prices, unit costs, etc.) and sophisticated rounding rules to generate “magic” prices (for instance 34,08 € -> 33,90 € or 20,34 € -> 19,99 €).

icon-impact-150x150

Dashboarding and interaction with business units

Dashboards and visualizations of outputs are used for the interactive validation of price recommendations by marketing staff. See Features.

 Integration and automation

Because Prezzu is based on systematic data analysis, it can be automated into your IT systems. Our experts can help you integrate Prezzu’s data flow and generate outputs at the requested frequency. Prezzu is typically used by our clients to optimize and update prices on a daily basis.

Screenshots and plots: examples

Observe our software in action

Prezzu est un logiciel de pricing prédictif pour les e-marchands – Pure player ou non.

Prezzu ajuste automatiquement les prix sur des catalogues de plusieurs centaines de milliers de références, jour après jour. Prezzu va au-delà des règles métier en intégrant des algorithmes d’analyse prédictive pour générer des prix maximisant le CA sous contrainte de marge ou le volume de marge. Prezzu réagit optimalement aux prix de la concurrence, aux effets croisés entre références.

Prezzu est disponible en SaaS et est totalement automatisable.

Ils utilisent Prezzu

Prezzu nous a permis d’être proactifs sur notre pricing. Nous optimisons les prix d’articles substituables au sein de nos gammes.

Pierre-Noël Luiggi, Fondateur et Président, Oscaro.com


Prezzu nous permet de gagner 20 points de croissance tout en maintenant nos marges.

Geoffroy Malaterre, Fondateur et Président, Spareka.com

Technologie automatisable combinant optimisation et règles métier

Vos données de vente sont une mine d’or

Vos historiques de quantités et de prix sont une mine d’information pour anticiper la réaction de vos ventes à une variation tarifaire, référence par référence.

A qui s’adresse Prezzu ?

Prezzu s’adresse aux e-marchands souhaitant automatiser leur pricing sur la base d’une solution robuste d’analyse prédictive. Prezzu est également destiné aux retailers hors ligne désireux de tirer le meilleur parti de leurs données et profiter des innovations technologiques du e-commerce.

Determinez vos prix optimisés

L’anticipation de la réaction des quantités vendues à une variation de prix, combinée avec les coûts unitaires,  détermine le prix optimisé maximisant votre volume de marge ou votre chiffre d’affaires.

Vous avez besoin de Prezzu si…

  • Vous voulez systématiser/automatiser votre pricing quotidien par un système robuste d’analyse prédictive.
  • Vous souhaitez maximiser votre chiffre d’affaires sous contrainte de taux de marge global minimum, par catégorie de produits.
  • Vous souhaitez tenir compte de la cannibalisation entre produits semblables au sein de vos gammes.
  • Vous souhaitez combiner l’optimisation des prix, des règles métier et l’utilisation de prix « psychologiques ».
  • Votre stratégie de prix se réduit à suivre les prix de vos concurrents.
file

Explorez notre documentation technique pour en savoir plus sur les fonctionnalités de Prezzu

icon-sensitivity-150x150

Elasticités-prix robustes

Prezzu produit des élasticités-prix robustes. Prezzu corrige l’endogénéité des prix vis-à-vis des quantités vendues pour isoler l’effet pur des prix vers les quantités – le seul pertinent en pricing. Prezzu calcule des élasticités-prix article par article mais aussi des élasticités agrégées par catégorie d’articles (comment les quantités totales vendues de la catégorie réagissent à une variation simultanée de tous les prix dans cette catégorie). L’élasticité-prix agrégée tient compte des effets croisés entre articles et restitue donc l’effet net total de la variation des prix.

icon-cannibal-150x150

Tenez compte de la cannibalisation au sein de vos gammes

Prezzu intègre la substituabilité entre les références similaires — la cannibalisation. Baisser le prix d’une référence augmentera ses ventes, mais impactera aussi les références proches et substituables dans votre gamme. L’analyse prédictive au cœur de Prezzu permet de déterminer l’ensemble des prix optimaux tenant compte de ces effets croisés.

icon-proactive-150x150

Pricing proactif contre vos concurrents

Se contenter d’aligner systématiquement vos prix sur ceux de vos concurrents est rarement la bonne stratégie. Des différences de composition de gammes, de parts de marché, d’effets de rareté, la force de votre marque et de votre service font que vos prix sont uniques. Prezzu tient compte de votre pricing power pour proposer des réactions de prix optimales aux actions pricing de vos concurrents, et ce sur une fréquence quotidienne ou infra-quotidienne.

icon-optimised-150x150

Combinez optimisation, règles métier et prix psychologiques

L’optimisation des prix de Prezzu est combinée avec des règles métier telles que l’alignement contrôlé sur des concurrents spécifiques, des bornes de prix complexes (vis-à-vis des prix catalogue, en fonction de minima de marge, etc.) ou encore l’utilisation de règles d’arrondi sophistiquées, post-optimisation, pour le calcul de prix “psychologiques” (par exemple 34,08 € -> 33,90 € ou 20,34 € -> 19,99 €).

icon-impact-150x150

Dashboarding et interaction avec équipes métier

Un tableau de bord et des sorties graphiques des résultats permettent la validation interactive des recommandations de prix par les équipes métier. Voir documentation.

Intégration et automatisation

Basé sur l’analyse systématique des données, Prezzu est automatisable au sein de votre SI via nos connecteurs et son API Rest. Nos experts peuvent vous assister à intégrer le flux de données de Prezzu et générer les sorties souhaitées à la fréquence souhaitée. Prezzu est habituellement utilisé par nos clients pour mettre à jour les prix sur une base quotidienne.

Observez notre logiciel en action